New User Account Set Up

If you do not have an account with the Digest, please click on "Submit to the Digest." By logging in with your UCLA Login ID (formerly known as BOL Login), a new account will automatically be generated. If you experience any difficulties, please send an email to our help desk: drc-support@ctrl.ucla.edu.

Questions

If you have any questions or concerns, please email our help desk/support team: drc-support@ctrl.ucla.edu. We are more than happy to address any questions or concerns regarding the Weekly Message Digest system you may have.

How do I subscribe?

If you have a mednet email account (@mednet.ucla.edu), you should already be subscribed.

If you do not have a mednet email account or you are not receiving the Digest, please send an email to drc-support@ctrl.ucla.edu and we will add you to our list.

UCLA Joint Seminars in Neuroscience - Winter 2019

DGSOM WMD twitter logo

UCLA Joint Seminars in Neuroscience

Winter Quarter 2019
Sponsored by The Brain Research Institute, The Semel Institute for Neuroscience & Human Behavior and the David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA

The Neuroscience Research Building Auditorium (NRB) at 12:00 p.m.

January 8, 2019

Tallie Z. Baram, MD, Ph.D. (Hosted by Mirella Dapretto; mirella@g.ucla.edu)
Departments of Pediatrics, Anatomy & Neurobiology, Neurology and Physiology & Biophysics,
University of California, Irvine
"How Early-Life Experiences Sculpt Brain-Circuit Maturation"

January 15, 2019

Vanessa Ruta, Ph.D. (Hosted by Larry Zipursky; lzipursky@mednet.ucla.edu)
Laboratory of Neurophysiology and Behavior,
The Rockefeller University,
New York, New York
"Mechanisms of Adaptive Behavior from Receptors to Circuits"

January 22, 2019

Benjamin Deneen, Ph.D. (Hosted by Ye Zhang; yezhang@ucla.edu)
Department of Neuroscience,
Baylor College of Medicine,
Houston, Texas
"Decoding the Glial Blueprint in the Normal Malignant Brain"

January 29, 2019

Guo-Li Ming, Ph.D. (Hosted by Harley Kornblum; hkornblum@mednet.ucla.edu)
Department of Neuroscience, Perelman School of Medicine,
University of Pennsylvania,
"Brain-Region-Specific Organoids for Modeling Neurodevelopment and Disease"

February 5, 2019

Attila Losonczy, MD, Ph.D. (Hosted by Nazim Kourdougli and Carlos Portera-Cailliau; nazimk@me.com; cpcailliau@mednet.ucla.edu)
Department of Neuroscience,
Columbia University,
New York, New York
"Title to be Determined"

February 12, 2019

Angela Yu, Ph.D. (Hosted by Dara Ghahremani; daraucla@gmail.com)
Department of Cognitive Science,
University of California, San Diego
"Title to be Determined"

February 19, 2019

Richard Mooney, Ph.D. (Hosted by Sotiris Masmanidis; smasmanidis@ucla.edu)
Department of Neurobiology,
Duke University School of Medicine,
Durham, North Carolina
"Title to be Determined"

February 26, 2019

Kimberley Tolias, Ph.D. (Hosted by Samantha Butler; butlersj@ucla.edu)
Department of Neuroscience,
Baylor College of Medicine,
Houston, Texas
"Title to be Determined"

March 5, 2019

Spencer Smith, Ph.D. (Hosted by Arash Bellafard and Peyman Golshani; abellafard@mednet.ucla.edu; pgolshani@mednet.ucla.edu)
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering,
University of California, Santa Barbara
"Title to be Determined"

March 12, 2019

The Brain Research Institute thirtieth Annual H. W. Magoun Lecture
Speaker to be determined (Hosted by Felix Schweizer; felixs@ucla.edu)
"Title to be Determined"

If you would like to meet with a speaker, please contact the host listed above.

Posting Information
Release Date: December 21, 2018
Expiration Date: March 13, 2019
Posting Attachment: Download Attachment

Share this posting on social media!